Representing the County on  Key Committees, Commissions and Boards

The Board of Supervisors is always seeking dedicated citizens interested in serving on the committees, commissions, and boards that address county issues. Serving as a volunteer member of a committee can be a rewarding experience by providing citizens an opportunity to have a voice in how our government serves its people. Applications will be considered by board members as vacancies occur.

If you are interested in consideration as a candidate to serve on any committee, commission or board appointment , please complete the required form

Planning Commission
Litter Task Force

Contact the County Administrator’s office at 276.730.3001 for more information.

Current Carroll county Appointees to BOARDS & COMMITTEES

 Ninth District Finance

  • Rex Hill  -  Alternate
  • Brooke Love

Virginia Industrial Advancement Alliance (VIAA)

  • County Administrator

Airport Commission

  • Jody Early
  • Greg Yonce

Blue Ridge Crossroads Economic Development Authority (BRCEDA)

  • County Administrator
  • Jody Early 
  • Tracy Moore - Alternate
Building Code of Appeals

         *  Mark Bolt
           * Eddie Bunn
           * Paul Burnett
           * Yancey Powers
           * Dan Huff
           * Tom Richardson

Carroll County Planning Commission

  • Rex Hill 
  • Margaret Leggett 
  • Joseph Early
  • Beverly Tipton 
  • Namon Strickland 
  • Robert Beasley
  • Franklin Jett
  • Curtis Sumner
  • Brian Utt

Chief Local Elected Officials (CLEO)

  • Joey Dickson
  • County Administrator - Alternate

Community Policy and Management Team (CPMT)

  • County Administrator
  • Rex Hill
  • Sylvia Horton
  • Jerry Sturgill
Crooked Road

  • Brooke Love

Crossroads Institute Board of Directors
              County Administrator
Jody Early
District Three Governmental Cooperative

  • Joey Dickson
  • Bill Bryant - Alternate 

Fire Committee Advisory Board

  • Robbie McCraw 
  • Donnie Spangler 
  • Dale Edmonds 
  • Richard Sowers

Galax - Carroll Regional Library Board

  • Jamie Edwards
  • Kathy Parks
  • Darrell Aruanno

Economic Development Authority (EDA)

  • Marty Hall 
  • Richard Sowers
  • Greg Hawks
  • Larry Edwards
  • Kaye Carter
  • Martin Slate
  • Jeff Johnson
Litter Task Force
  • Ginger Williams
  • Beth Oravec
  • Jeff Garrison
  •  Chris Hawks
  • Gerald Goad
  • Ethan Edwards
  • George Rose
  • Luke Watson
  • Judy Farmer
  • Janice Crotts
  • Ronald Newman
  • Tara Ardito

Mount Rogers Alcohol Safety

  • Thomas Stoneman

Mount Rogers Community Services Board

  • Sandy Worrell
  • Mary Coulson 
  • Gerald Goad

Mount Rogers Planning District Commission (MRPDC)

  • Steve Winesett 
  • Ronnie Collins
  • County Administrator

Mount Rogers PDC Transportation Technical Committee

  • Ronald Newman

New River Highlands Resource Conservation and Development

  • Bob Martin

New River Valley Regional Jail Authority

  • Justin Martin
  • Ronnie Collins - Alternate

New River Regional Water Authority

  • Michael Watson
  • Rex Hill

Public Service Authority

  • Joey Dickson
  • Greg Horton
  • Ronnie Collins
  • Bill Bryant
  • Martin Slate
  • Gary Jessup

Recreation Commission

  • Chris Smith
  • Ronnie Mankins 
  • Greg Bunn
  • Chris Goad 
  • Howard Mayo 
  • Joe Terry
  • Travis Austin

Rooftop of Virginia

  • Tracy Moore
  • Michelle Dalton 

  • Social Services Board
  • Jody Early           
  • Janice Crotts    
  • Fred Bobbitt       
  • Cheryl Coleman
  • Susan Clark         
  • Wayburn Mosley

Solid Waste Authority

  • County Administrator
  • Greg Horton
  • Joey Dickson

Southwest Virginia EMS Council

  • Gary Bergeron
  • Twin County E911
  • Joey Dickson
  • Ronald Newman

Wired Road

  • County Administrator

Wytheville Community College

  • Franklin Jett
  • Jeff Holderfield

* Ronnie Collins