Serving Our citizens
Carroll County's government provides essential core services to its citizens  such as human services, criminal justice, public welfare, recreation and infrastructure.  The County is led by six elected Supervisors comprising the Board of supervisors.  One supervisor is elected to represent each of Carroll County's five magisterial districts and an additional at-large supervisor is also elected.  The supervisors serve staggered, four-year terms.

The County Administrator is appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  All County Departments report directly to the County Administrator with the exception of the Constitutional offices, including the Clerk of the Circuit Court, Treasurer, Commissioner of Revenue, Commonwealth’s Attorney and Sherri's offices. Constitutional Officers are elected by the people in general elections.